The UKSTT Awards are the premier opportunity to showcase your achievements in trenchless projects and innovative products and technologies. Winners of these prestigious Awards will be announced, and the Awards presented, at the UKSTT Gala Awards Dinner held in conjunction with No-Dig Live in Peterborough on 16th September 2020.

If you have an interesting trenchless project or have developed innovative solutions for use in trenchless works, entering for the USKTT Awards provides the opportunity to show the industry and its customers what you have achieved. You don’t have to be a UKSTT member, entry is open to all. Project entries may be in the UK or Ireland, or overseas if undertaken by a UK company. International companies may enter their UK or Irish projects.

There are 8 Award categories. 7 are judged by a panel of independent experts with significant experience and knowledge of the industry. The remaining category, the very special Young Professional Award, is judged by the UKSTT Chair and comes with a prize of £2,000 which can be used to fund travel and accommodation in any part of the world, to allow the winner the opportunity for further research into their chosen area of Trenchless Technology. This Award is open to young professionals from any part of the industry and it is a great pleasure to see the quality, ingenuity and enthusiasm of the candidates for this Award – they are the future of our industry.

The Award categories are:

  • Young Professional
  • Innovative Product
  • New Installation Project – Energy & Communications Sector
  • New Installation Project – Water & Wastewater Sector
  • Renovation Project – Energy & Communications Sector
  • Renovation Project - Water & Wastewater Sector
  • Environmental
  • Application of Digital Technology

UKSTT welcomes entries in all the categories but would like to encourage more entries into the newly introduced Energy & Communication and Application of Digital Technology categories.

More information about the Awards, and how to enter, can be found at: Entering an award is free and may be submitted online at any time until the closing date of 13th May 2020.